Sir Graham Balfour School

A member of the Sir Graham Balfour Multi-Academy Trust

Term Dates 2021 - 2022 & 2022 - 2023

Autumn Term 2021

Inset Day:                   Wednesday 1 September

Term Starts:              Thursday 2 September - YEARS 7 & 8 ONLY

                                         Friday 3 September - Years 9 - 13 return

Inset Day:                   Friday 22 October

Half Term:                  Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October

Inset Day:                   Monday 29 November

Term ends:                Friday 17 December at 12.30pm

Holiday:                       Monday 20 December – Monday 3 January

Spring Term 2022

Term Starts:              Tuesday 4 January

Inset Day:                   Friday 18 February

Half Term:                  Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February

Term ends:                Friday 8 April

Holiday:                       Monday 11 April – Friday 22 April

Summer Term 2022

Term starts:               Monday 25 April

May Day:                    Monday 2 May

Half Term:                  Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June

Term ends:                Tuesday 19 July at 12.30pm

Inset Day:                    Wednesday 20 July

Bank Holiday:          Thursday 21 July (in lieu of the Queens Jubilee)

Holiday:                       Friday 22 July – Friday 2 September

Term Dates 2022 – 2023 

Autumn Term 2022

Inset Day 1:                 Monday 5 September

Term Starts:                Tuesday 6 September  

Inset Day 2:                 Friday 21st October

Half Term:                   Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October

Inset Day 3:                 Monday 5th December  

Term ends:                  Friday 16 December

Holiday:                      Monday 19 December – Monday 2 January

Spring Term 2023

Term starts:                Tuesday 3 January

Half Term:                   Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February

Term ends:                  Friday 31 March 

Holiday:                      Monday 3 April – Friday 14 April

Summer Term 2023

Term starts:                Monday 17 April

May Day:                    Monday 1 May

Holiday:                      Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

Term ends:                  Tuesday 25 July

Inset Days 4 & 5:        Monday 24th & Tuesday 25th July

Holiday:                      Wednesday 26 July – Friday 1 September

 

Address

Sir Graham Balfour School
North Avenue
Stafford
ST16 1NR

For Sat Nav directions:

ST16 1NJ

Phone

01785 223490

Email

office@sirgrahambalfour.staffs.sch.uk