Sir Graham Balfour School

A member of Insight Multi-Academy Trust

Our Staff

Leadership Group

Mr Matthew Mason


Mrs Ruth Haines

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Sharon Metcalfe

Deputy Headteacher

Mr Gary Anderson

Assistant Headteacher 

Miss Sarah Marshall Assistant Headteacher

Heads of Faculty

Mrs Deborah Giles


Mr Craig Wass


Mrs Laura Lavelle


Mr Jeff Metcalfe

Mathematics & Computing

Mr Chris Parry

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss Charlene Chapman

Expressive Arts & PE

Miss Pamela Mitchell

Design & Technology

Mr Dave Chamberlain (SENCO)

Learning Support

Heads of Year

Year 7 / Tixall

Mrs Paige Cooper

Year 8 / Weston

Miss Emily Simmons

Year 9 / Shugborough

Miss Lorren Winwood

Year 10 / Chetwynd

Mr Fraser Martin
Year 11 / Sandon Mrs Ruth Tinsley

Sixth Form            

Mrs Regan Jones

Child Protection

The school has a nominated Child Protection Officer (Mrs Sharon Metcalfe), and she, when necessary, will always implement the statutory procedures and practices laid down by the DCSF for safeguarding your children.

To view the School’s policy please click below:


Sir Graham Balfour School
North Avenue
ST16 1NR

For Sat Nav directions:

ST16 1NJ


01785 223490